top of page

Christine Chato on becoming Ms. FCPC 2020

Bachelor of Science in Office Management sophomore student, Christine Jacey Chato was crowned as the newly Ms. FCPC 2020, Saturday, February 22.


In an interview with Woke Up Daily, Chato revealed the journey that she experienced upon entering the competition. Alongside with this is the preparation she did for the pageant and the people who supported her and helped her trained in this competition.


"I prepared through going through some trainings with the Student Government and with Ma'am Raisa, she also taught me how to walk properly and answer questions directly. The people that helped me first was my family and then my fellow department students."


Christine Chato expressed that she was feeling grateful after the results were announced.


"I am feeling grateful first of all because I've become a part of this event and second, I have this wonderful feeling inside of me because this is a great experience."


Chato also revealed that what urged her to join the pageant is to have self-development and to be an inspiration with her fellow FCPCians with the advocacy she is promoting.


Her advocacy is social media literacy.


"It is important because our youth is very naive and that we should be careful of what we are going to share on social media and we should specifically scan and do some research with this kind of news because misleading information can cause a lot of trouble." Chato when asked about the importance of her advocacy.


Along the journey on becoming the newly crowned Ms. FCPC 2020, she also disclosed that she encountered challenges during the pageant.


"I overcome it through training myself and boosting my self-esteem," Chato on how did she overcome the feeling of being downgraded with her performance.


She also said the things that she can do for the campus specifically for First Citizens after winning the competition.


"The things I can do to my fellow FCPCians is promoting my advocacy and helping other students when it comes to being literate in social media."


Aside from winning the title, the BS Office Management sophomore student also bagged the Photogenic Award.



By: Denise Fajardo

15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page