top of page

Emmanuel Ecabandi on becoming Mr. FCPC 2020

Bachelor of Arts in Communication freshman student, Emmanuel Ecabandi was crowned as the newly Mr. FCPC 2020, Saturday, February 22.

In an interview with Woke Up Daily, Ecabandi revealed the journey that he experienced upon entering the competition. Alongside with this is the preparation that he did for the pageant and the people who supported him and helped him in this competition.

"The usual preparing lang... that's how I prepared on the pageant. Special thanks to BA Communication students who helped me and supported me backstage... I owe everything to BA Communication students, 1st year and 2nd year."

Emmanuel Ecabandi expressed that he was shocked and amazed after the results were announced.

"I wasn't really expecting everything..." he said.

Ecabandi also revealed that he was pushed by everyone to join the pageant and he was not the one who urged himself to participate in the competition.

But because of his inspiration and who supported him, he started to believe in himself.

"Thank you because everyone believed that I can do it kahit ako mismo sa sarili ko 'di ko naaano... My insipiration is my family... All people who have a place in my heart and who supported me and of course God."

Along the journey on becoming the newly crowned Mr. FCPC 2020, he also revealed that he encountered challenges during the pageant.

"To overcome it, I just go with the flow and believed in myself that I can do it," Ecabandi on how did he overcome the insecurities and anxiety he stumbled upon in the competition.

Ecabandi also said the things that he can do for the campus specifically for First Citizens after winning the competition.

"I think now that I have won I could play a big role in helping my fellow schoolmates and doing what's best for the institution."

The BA Communication freshman student's advocacy was making paper bags out of newspapers.

"It is very since as a Communication student, you see how newspapers are being read and thrown away after since it's just a one-time use update, so we decided to after reading that, after that one-time update we decided to recycle and make it into paper bags." Ecabandi revealed when asked about the relevancy of his advocacy.

Aside from winning the title, the BA Communication freshman student also bagged the Best in Talent award, the People's Choice Award, and the Photogenic Award.

By: Denise Fajardo

17 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page