top of page

Juan Ponce Enrile shows he's alive and kicking

Former Senate President and the protagonist of multiple memes because of his old age shows that he is well, alive and kicking. In a video that his granddaughter, Kristen, posted in Facebook, Enrile waved at the camera and even said, "COVID, go away!" The caption made by Kristen said, "Blessing your feed with the legend himself." Last week, the 96-year-old, Juan Ponce Enrile himself posted that he is still alive and far from getting the coronavirus disease (COVID-19). His statement says, "Some people are asking if I am dead, or if I have COVID-19. Well, I'm sorry to disappoint the rumormongers. I am still alive, and I do not have COVID-19. Thank God!!" Enrile has been the focused in online memes as netizens jokes about his longevity and seeming "immortality."


By: Denise Fajardo

3 views0 comments
bottom of page